FR: Bootcamp: Day 1 (1st FR: Long Post)
    Thanks

I took a boot camp with Prophet and Derail. Thought I would share the highlights of the infield portion. This is my first time infield using the mystery method. The post is lengthy

DAY 1: Opened 13 sets. We went to 3 locations

Location 1: Bar /Meet market

First was a warm up location. Right away felt AA but I pretended that this was just a videogame, that none of this was really real.

(First set): I opened a girl by herself, her friends had veered off for some reason. It is was a little nerve wracking because I had just learned the opener only few hours ago. And I was trying to remember what to say, got through it eventually. Not much of a reaction. She answered my opener and I moved on.

(5 set) (4 females, 1 male): opened a set of four girls then halfway through my opener. The guy of group walks in and says, "Hey what is going on here." I took a moment to acknowledge him, shook his hand and introduced myself. Derail came in and pulled me out of the set.

(2 set): Blonde and Brunette heading up the stairs. I started my opener and she kept saying, "I can't hear you". I repeated myself at my loudest possible voice. She still told me the same thing. Then she told her friend let's go.

The remaining sets were good. They listened to my opener and were generally polite. I pulled back when I didn't feel I hit that social hook point. I got some awesome feedback from Prophet about smiling more, delivery and voice projection.

Location 2: We hit a lounge which had a more laid back atmosphere.

(4 set): I approached a set of Japanese girls. It was funny because they hardly understood a word of English. So I tried to use my opener and spent more of time explaining what I was talking about. Derail went in bit later and tried to chat with them and told me, "yup they can't speak English"