be yourself cuz pick up is bullshit (jk but really.)
    Thanks

Pick Up.. IS NOT by any means the solution to your problems and it will Not make you happy.

does that make it a waste of time? hell no, its a learning experience you might not get anywhere else, and you should definitely take advantage if you feel like you need it.

But Let Me Explain How this works...

If your on here.. Its more than likely because you have some sort of self esteem issue.

Now.. when your brain is low on self esteem, it compensates with ego.

Self Esteem is your personal belief in yourself based on how you feel you measure up to your own personal standards based on your own scale.

For Example: I'm a good writer.. Thats part of my self esteem because by MY OWN personal standards I'm Good at writing & Comfortable with my ability to write.

Ego is a logical reason for you to feel self worth...(kinda like a temporary self esteem) Ego is rooted in logic, assumption and perception so its almost NEVER 100% accurate, but it simulates self esteem in situations where your better off with it than without it.

For Example: when you start pick up... you notice IOI's And then you interpret that as interest and feel more compelled to approach because you logically concluded that you had a strong possibility of reaching a desired outcome. Your EGO no longer views approaching as a threat because you feel like the probability of getting rejected is greatly reduced so your ego no longer views approaching as a threat and your mind stops resisting.

Over time... That egotistic response gets diminished & it starts becoming a natural process because you have so many positive references for times that approaches went good in your head, You have developed the self esteem in that area, because your belief in yourself is now based on FACT and Empirical evidence, so it has now became a part of your reality.