Train with Mystery Get Trained in your city

Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Too Confident With Women Opener (untested) - My first routine/opener Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Too Confident With Women Opener (untested) - My first routine/opener

Hey I want some advice on this opener/routine to stack into that I came up with, maybe some revisions before I go test it out in the field.

I'm pretty new to this so don't hate too much haha

Me: "can you [all] help me with something?"
    Set: blah blah sure
    Me: "great! I have this problem where I get a little too confident with women and sometimes I need one to bring my self-esteem down a notch. Can one of you come up with an insult?"

undoubtedly the set is going to be like wtf?

Assuming they pause for at least 2-4 seconds...

Me: "Well, I know I'm attractive but it shouldn't be *that* hard to come up with an insult..."

Set: blah blah

Me: "Would it help if I insulted one of you first?" etc... pause for laughter "Nah, I couldn't do that to you."

Stack to next routine

or... if they come up with an insult for you quickly...
    Me: "Thanks! Now I feel like we can talk on an equal level." <-- maybe throw in a "just kidding" after that to go for C&F because I feel like by itself it might come off as a bit douche-ish.

In any case, stack to next routine.

Feedback/advice is always appreciated. Thanks.

Hey Kidginger,

Not bad! Remember that the key to opening isn't the content, its the delivery.

This opener comes off cocky - but that can be a good thing if you deliver it with the right attitude. Think cocky - funny.

I didn't see any overt dlv's so that's good.