X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VH1- Why It Doesn't Matter

OK let me preface by saying I'm very new to this. I've seen VH1, read The VA Handbook, checked out some forums, but have yet to use it to pick up a girl. I know I just lost some people but thats ok. I do think I understand the theory though and as I was reading it I finally understood some things that have happened in my past that I couldn't figure out. Now on a couple forums I have seen this come up and had to comment because the biggest defense of VH1 not mattering has been "It's human interaction and won't change." So why doesn't VH1 matter? Well as far as introducing people to the material I think its a good thing. As far as invalidating the game, well what are they gonna do about it? They could call you on it. If used against you it's probably an attempt to regain power and/or DLV you, both of which are covered in The Mystery Method (TMM). It could also be a hoop where if you agree it's used as a DLV if you deny its a DLV. This is covered in hoop theory, Take the hoop:"Was that a DLV?" Ignore it:"I'm talking. So anyway..." or Set Up A New Hoop:"Are you always so insecure?" These are not perfect examples but you get the idea. It's just that after seeing this come up on so many forums where the discussion became "OMG Were Exposed!" "No were not, social interaction doesn't change." "Yes it does" "No it doesn't"... ect, I thought I'd try to explain why it won't ruin The Mystery Method in a little more detail. So in summary any attempt to convey the idea that you are using TMM is going to be a form of social interaction and is covered in TMM. And nobody cares but I feel better for having said it.

Just remember, as many American sports fan know, [URL="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hubie_Brown"]Hubie Brown [/URL]taught the rest of the world how to coach & play basketball like Americans & now we lost our dominance in the sport.