PDA

View Full Version : FR: First Open Ever

spacemonkey25
03-17-2008, 12:29 AM
This ties in with http://www.venusianarts.com/forum/showthread.php?p=72205#post72205 because he was with me, feel free to read both.

I went with two friends of mine, both of whom are total newbies like me and have bad AA. Some background info, me and Sin went last week to another mall and failed bad; not one opened set. There also wasn't much potential.

This week, we went to a mall 10 x bigger and there was a LOT of good girls and potential. We went around to a store first and took care of some business and we were on our way. After around 10-15 minutes of surveying the site (yes bad I know but it happened) we got more comfortable. We spotted a 2-set non-mixed and my friend didn't go for it right away. I thought he wouldn't do it, since thats how AA usually works, but he went for it. Cool, good job man. Then it was my turn. I saw a 2-set nearby and went to approach it, again not following the 3 second rule since I saw them before. As I went, I had the worst luck ever- my belt buckle unhooked. Luckily the did not see me so I hooked it and did another circle and went back. MORE bad luck, ONE SECOND, and INCHES away from an approach, they turn and leave, so I abort.