PDA

View Full Version : peacocking

Rogue Casanova
12-06-2007, 08:28 PM
what to do when you have a comment made about an accessory you may be wearing like a chain

Shit test comment
"seriously if you dont want to be considered gay i would take that off"
Or if your nails are painted
any thoughts

alwaysmelancholy
12-06-2007, 08:38 PM
There's a cool youtube clip of mystery sarging a girl who asks him about his nails.

He responds by saying something like "they're painted BLACK, not PINK honey get it straight".

Stryker
12-06-2007, 08:38 PM
if your nails are painted the Mystery " They aint pink honey" will do. I wear a feathered type scarf, and i just rock it. No one has ever said anything other than wow...its so nice ( again if a guy is AMOG then AMOG back).

The biggest mistake i see in guys who peacock is that it is not congruent with their personality. Take mystery. he is a magician, and just has the vibe. He rocks it out. Im a musician. I rock out my fedora and or whatever hat, and scarf, etc...

I am super confident with my accessories, and that is the main factor in making peacock work, IMO. Lack of confidence shows a mile away.

Rogue Casanova
12-06-2007, 08:46 PM
alright cool cause it had just happened about 10 mins ago,
this chick literally caught me off guard cause im used to getting this, but she started to shit test the shit out of me after that and i just ignored her and negged back.
I hope i happened to do it right

Rogue Casanova
12-06-2007, 08:48 PM
also i get about my chains so im looking for something about that if you dont mind.

Mimicita
12-06-2007, 09:45 PM
I wouldn't worry about appearing gay. Gay men have GOOD taste in clothes and aesthetics, and wouldn't be caught dead in anything so over-the-top and borderline ridiculous as whatever wardrobe item(s) that are used for peacocking. ;)

Fasine
12-06-2007, 09:48 PM