PDA

View Full Version : what should i wear to a classy night club

hexxeh
05-20-2008, 08:45 PM
is there a site out there which shows you what to wear and what not wear when going out to a night club, or a maybe classy club to be specific, not super classy though. i'm driving down to toronto in a couple of weeks to celebrate my friends birthday. so we're getting the limo service, vip in the club and what not. so I wanna look pretty sharp....

any ideas?

Honved
05-21-2008, 03:39 AM
For me I'd wear black leather shoes, dark blue jeans, a nice dress shirt, nice belt, and a sports coat. I'll post a photo of how I dress tomarrow.

I'm by no means an expert, but from what I understand it really it all depends on what fits your personality. What are you trying to convey? Also see if there are dress codes for the clubs you'll be going to and fit it into that. All in all its based on who you are though.

Honv.

OhMy
05-21-2008, 03:21 PM
Try a slick pullover with a good (keyword) dress shirt and a cool tie.

Pullover: Not a think one or anything by Tommy Hillfiger or whatever. A thin one that compliments your shape with a v-neck.

Dress shirt: Get a good one, where the collar is also of good quality. I can not stress this enough.

Tie: Get one that has either a total contrasting color to the rest of your outfit or one that matches. For instance, if you wear a blackish-blue shirt try on an orange tie.

hexxeh
05-21-2008, 08:05 PM
OhMy: that's what I was thinking of too. But serveral concerns r:

1. woulndt it get hot in there, then I'd start sweating bcoz of all the heat
2. wht kinda pants should i be looking for?
3. Shoes?

Honved: I see what you mean. I'll be waiting for the picture to post.

Thanks.

Honved
05-22-2008, 02:44 AM
Here are the photos. The only difference between them is the shirt. I'm new to the community, so if anyone has any suggestions or critiques then post them.

Honv.

OhMy
05-24-2008, 12:18 PM
That's awefully standard IMO. Spice it up a little!